Are crumbs the culprit?

She leaned over the table and told me in a serious tone, “My laptop has been down for days. I think it’s crumbs.”

Me, perplexed,”I know about cookies, but what are crumbs?” So, if cookies are small text files sent by a web server to store on a browser, then a crumb would be an even smaller file or piece of information? As I pondered what a crumb could possibly be, my friend explained it quite simply…..

“You know I like to eat when I type….cookies, muffins, bread…and then crumbs follow.”

I like to eat when I type, too, but could crumbs really be the culprit here?  Anyhow, I like real cookies that leave crumbs.Image

Leave a Reply

