Money matters

January 16: Do you owe someone money? Does someone owe you money?

No and No!  At all costs I try to avoid borrowing money.  I hate feeling like I owe someone something.  Well, I don’t think anyone likes that feeling. It’s like a dark rain cloud hanging over your head that never goes away. And even when you pay up, your skies will  never be  clear blue again.

On the other hand, I don’t mind lending money. (Am I really admitting this?!) I know I’ve been lucky (or maybe wise) in my life.  No kids, no pets, no house, no car, no spouse, and no addictions of any kind, except maybe chocolate.  I know others aren’t so lucky; they have expenses and family obligations. So, if a close friend is in need, I usually don’t mind lending a little bit.  It always comes back, and when it does it feels like a gift!

monkey

Leave a Reply

