NaBloPoMo Day 10: Night out in Bangkok

The first thing I ever published online was on a site called Bangkok Diaries. Despite the spelling and grammar mistakes in my post, it generated A LOT of attention, and the comments poured in for 4 years. It was one of those posts that was whipped up in a frenzy! I managed to offend people. A few people called me bitter, others called me unattractive, and some came to my rescue. Looking back, I can see how my post might have come across as bitter, and I did use some blanket statements, but there were nuggets of truth in it. As a young, Canadian woman in Bangkok, I did feel like one of the guys, and at times, invisible.

Here is the post. It is a snapshot of a night out in Bangkok as a young, farang woman.

I did have some cool sex-and-the-city girlfriends in Bangkok!
I did have some cool sex-and-the-city girlfriends in Bangkok!

Leave a Reply

