NaBlopoMo day 24: Morning writing

Usually, I’m a late-night blogger, but today I’m switching it up. I’m going to get some writing done, before I head to work. Lately, writing has been a chore, something that is on my to do list. Once I get into it, I enjoy it, but sometimes I don’t get to that point. When I set out on this challenge, I wanted to deviate from my random writing patterns, but then I was derailed. However, I am still writing, and that is the main point of this 30-day blogging challenge. I’m proud of myself for not throwing in the towel. The old me would have.

I am becoming a new me. I don’t know when it started, but I am changing my habits, and perspectives. I’m opening up to new possibilities. Sometimes I slip back, sometimes I am overwhelmed, but for the first time in 2 years I am thinking maybe, just maybe, my life is in the west. When I started writing this blog it was to reconcile my longing for the east, and my internal protest to living in the west. Slowly, I’m getting there. I’m connecting with people who have spent time in both worlds, I’m becoming part of the fabric of society, and not just a freelancer that sits in coffee shops.

As much as I love working for myself, and setting my own schedule, it can be isolating. It makes it harder to make connections. I don’t understand the  9 to 5 grind, and I’m not sure I want to, but I do want a taste of stability.

Well, my chariot (bus) is waiting, so I better head out. I’m going to publish now, as this is morning writing. In the afternoon, I’ll add some finishing touches.

cherryBlossoms

3 thoughts on “NaBlopoMo day 24: Morning writing

Leave a Reply

